We’ve been on our own again this week, as Paul’s been away working.  It’s tough to keep up with housework, eating and keeping the baby happy some days, but sometimes we’re pretty productive around here.  I love it when I can sit down at the end of the day and think about all the stuff I did!

James has been running low on baby food and I’ve even resorted to (gasp!) some jarred stuff I keep as back-ups.  The problem is, the recipes from his blender baby foods book are so yummy that I end up eating most of it (pre-blended) instead of freezing it for him.  Mmmmmmmmmmmmm baby food!  Seriously!

imgp5389

So we made carrots with dates (so good!) apple, pear and cranberry sauce (also so good!) and summer turnips (turnipy.  So good if you like that)  Don’t you just love our retro oven?  I do.  Gas stoves are so much easier to cook with than electric ones.  It’s just a bit chipped :p

imgp5356

James chasing the camera.  I just LOVE him!

