James has learned a new skill – to scream when he is upset!

Can’t have mommy’s playing cards?  SCREAM!  Can’t have the remote?  SCREAM!  No coffee?  wine?  Can’t bite the kitty?  SCREAAAM!

Then he gets distracted and it’s blah, la, la, haaa!  He’s babbling so much more in the last few days, today when I tried to feed him, I swear to you he said “yeuch!”

Funny baby 🙂

Also, we bought his big boy car seat (shh!  It’s his Christmas gift!)  A Britax Boulevard and it is spectacular. I’m so in love with it, I hope he likes it too!  It cost us an insane $350, but he’ll be in a 5-point harness until he’s 65 pounds, so it’s totally worth it.  Besides, with all the 12 hour car trips we do, he needs a comfy place to plunk his little bum!  The only sad thing is, it doesn’t come in cowmooflage, like the Marathon does.

Wow, I’m excited about a car seat.  What have I become?

